Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search

The Manic Acid Rock'n'Roll Of The Bitter Blood Street Theatre And Blacklight Braille (Album)

Artist: Bitter Blood Street Theatre And Blacklight Braille

Year: 1987
Country: Switzerland
Catalog No: Calypso Now
Format: Tape
A1 Picnic  
A2 Alabama Blues  
A3 Cellardweller  
A4 Song For Saint Genet  
A5 Bird Blues  
A6 Mix Your Own  
B1 At A Rock Night Spot  
Companies, etc.
  • Recorded At – Fifth Floor Recording Studios
  • Artwork – Michael Hertig
  • Bass – Fred Elig (tracks: A4), Michael Barrett (3) (tracks: B1)
  • Bass, Vocals – William "Kebjar" Wood* (tracks: A1 to A3, A5)
  • Drums, Harmonica – Patrick McMahon (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Drums, Percussion – Art Montgomery (tracks: B1), Luther Lindenschmidt (tracks: A1 to A5, B1), Samuel Cordray (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer – Jim Krause (tracks: A1, A3, A5)
  • Engineer, Effects – Dan Murphy (tracks: B1)
  • Guitar – Bill Cordray (tracks: B1), Richard L. Von Nida* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1)
  • Lead Vocals – Eric Waits (tracks: A1, A3), Gwenivere Carmichael Hale (tracks: A2, A4, A5)
  • Performer – Bitter Blood Street Theatre (tracks: A1 to A5), Blacklight Braille (tracks: B1), Latitude Twenty Two (tracks: A6)
  • Saw, Washboard – T.H. Owen Knight* (tracks: A1 to A5)
  • Vocals – Paula Berberich (tracks: B1)
  • Vocals, Keyboards – Douglas Smith (tracks: B1)
  • Vocals, Saw – T.H. Owen Knight* (tracks: B1)
Notes All material on side one previously unreleased.
A1, A3, A5 recorded at the Fifth Floor Studio, Cincinnati.
A2 recorded live to cassette by a person from the public at Silverton's Diamond Club.
A4 probably from a demo tape recorded on 4 track.
All these informations come from T.H. Owen Knight.
Side two taken from the LP "Electric Canticles Of The Blacklight Braille" (Vetco Rec. 1981) - dubbed directly from a master tape.