Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Barricades And Angels

Artist: Stray Trolleys

Year: 1983
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Man At The Off Licence, POW 003
Format: Tape
A1 Secret Dreams Of A Kitchen Porter  
A2 A Bluebeat Kid  
A3 Governor's Only Daughter  
A4 New Age Dreamer  
A5 Stilleto Love  
A6 Gunslinger  
B1 Love Into Action  
B2 Ten Million Years  
B3 Flamingo Road  
B4 Finding Out  
B5 Barricades And Angels  
B6 No Static  
B7 Days Of Firebirds  
  • Bass, Vocals – Tony Philipps
  • Drums – Stix Natkanski
  • Engineer – Dave Hoser
  • Guitar, Vocals – Max Volume (4)
  • Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards – Martin Newell
  • Saxophone – Bruce Hudson
Credited to Man At The Off Licence Tapes (notice the slight variation).
No year of release on cover, but the information "Octopus Studio '79-'80. It was great! Thanks! R.I.P. Octopus Studio."

Licensed to Calypso Now. Catalogue number may not appear on the Calypso Now release.

Note regarding the cover:
Martin Newell's early tapes all had hand-colored cover drawings. Those were then photocopied in black and white for the Calypso Now license releases, sometimes then hand-colored as well. Sometimes the original cover of Newell was copied in full color.