Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)


Artist: Cabaret Voltaire

Year: 1986
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: ROUGH 42
Format: Vinyl Lp-2
Spezification: ex/vg+
A1   Breathe Deep
A2   Yashar
B   Protection
C1   War Of Nerves (T.E.S.)
C2   Wait And Shuffle
D   Get Out Of My Face
Companies, etc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ? – Rough Trade Records
  • Copyright © – Rough Trade Music
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Recorded At – Pluto Studios
  • Recorded At – Western Works
  • Lacquer Cut At – Portland Studios
  • Bass, Vocals, Percussion – Stephen Mallinder (tracks: A1 to B)
  • Bass, Vocals, Tape – Stephen Mallinder (tracks: C1 to D)
  • Drums, Percussion – Alan Fish* (tracks: A1 to B), Nort (tracks: C1 to D)
  • Engineer – Phil Bush (tracks: C1 to D)
  • Guitar, Percussion – Eric Random (tracks: C1 to D)
  • Guitar, Saxophone [Sax], Clarinet, Synthesizer [Synth] – Richard H. Kirk (tracks: A1 to B)
  • Guitar, Saxophone [Sax], Synthesizer [Roland Sh09 & Csq.100], Tape – Richard H. Kirk (tracks: C1 to D)
  • Lacquer Cut By – George Peckham, Porky (5)
  • Organ [Vox Continental], Tape – Chris Watson (tracks: A1 to B)
  • Producer – Cabaret Voltaire, Phil Bush (tracks: C1 to D)
  • Sleeve – Neville Brody
Side A & B recorded at Western Works, Sheffield, October 1981
Side C & D recorded at Pluto Studios, Manchester, February 1982
Cut at Portland Studios London.
Alan Fish appears courtesy of Hula.
Nort appears courtesy of Surface Mutants.
? 1982 Rough Trade Records
© 1982 Rough Trade Music

Re-issued in 1986 with a new Neville Brody sleeve.

‘One Down, Two To Go’ and seven chemical symbols are etched on the runouts.