Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 2 images)


Artist: Einstürzende Neubauten

Year: 1981
Country: Germany
Catalog No: Zickzack, Z 65
Format: Vinyl Lp
A1 Tanz Debil 3:21
A2 Steh Auf Berlin 3:45
A3 Negativ Nein 2:25
A4 U-Haft Muzak 3:38
A5 Draussen Ist Feindlich 0:48
A6 Hören Mit Schmerzen 2:32
A7 Jet'm 1:20
B1 Kollaps 8:02
B2 Sehnsucht 1:18
B3 Vorm Krieg 0:20
B4 Hirnsäge 1:49
B5 Abstieg & Zerfall 4:29
B6 Helga 0:08
Companies, etc.
  • Distributed By – Rip Off
  • Mastered By – Hi*
  • Performer – Blixa Bargeld, F.M.Einheit*, N.U.Unruh*
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Edited By, Transferred By – Einstürzende Neubauten
  • Written-By [Alle Titel Von] – Einstürzende Neubauten
Recorded between June and August 1981.

There are three pressings of this LP on Zick Zack:
This is the first pressing with "Rip Off Vertrieb" credited on the back cover.
Initial quantities of the first pressing included a 16 page DIN-A 4 b&w booklet with discography, lyrics and photos.

The second pressing (Kollaps) (ca. 1986) and distributed by EFA and has the labelcode LC 9283 printed on the labels.
The third pressing (Kollaps) (ca. 1993) was distributed by Indigo (2) and has the labelcode LC 9283 printed on the labels, as well as the barcode 4015698251715.

All three releases share the same Matrix#s 76.26174-01-1 // 76.26174-01-2 in run-outs.

The back cover of the album is a play on the back cover of Pink Floyd's "Ummagumma", which shows all of Floyd's equipment laid out on the tarmac next to their tour van.

A7 is not credited in the booklet, only on the label. It is a cover-version "Je T'Aime... Moi Non Plus" by Serge Gainsbourg.

Some copies come pressed in dark brown translucent vinyl which is only visible when held up to a strong light (see images).