Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 4 images)


Artist: Abwärts

Year: 1980
Country: Germany
Catalog No: Zickzack Platten, ZZ 2
Format: Vinyl 7"
A1 Computerstaat 3:11
A2 Japan 3:05
B1 Moon Of Alabama 2:19
B2 Wir Warten 4:16
B3 Nach Haus 1:35
Companies, etc.
  • Recorded At – Hafenklang Studio
  • Distributed By – Rip Off
  • Made By – Record Partner Hamburg
  • Bass – Gibo*
  • Drums – Axel D.*
  • Effects, Vocals – Frank S.*
  • Guitar, Vocals – Frank Z.*
  • Lyrics By [Uncredited] – Bertolt Brecht (tracks: B1), Frank Ziegert (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B3)
  • Music By [Uncredited] – Axel Dill (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B3), Frank Martin Strauß (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B3), Frank Ziegert (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B3), Kurt Weill (tracks: B1)
  • Vocals – Margitta*
Recorded at Hafenklangstudio, Hamburg.

First pressing according to Punk-Disco
Yellow labels without speed triangles, big center hole, "66.10.388" printed on front cover, "RIP OFF / NO FUN" printed on back cover (can be covered by a sticker reading "RIP OFF Produktion/ ZICKZACK Platten"), cover opens to the right side.

[Information taken from other releases:] "Rip Off" was a famous shop/home for Hamburg's punx. This was originally planed to be a cooperation between Rip Off and the No Fun label from Hannover.