Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search

Journey to Harpistan

Artist: Rüdiger Oppermann

Year: 1985
Country: United States
Catalog No: Fortuna Records
Format: Tape
A1 Santa Barbara 3:17
A2 Journey To Harpistan 7:31
A3 Magical Blooming 5:05
A4 Amethyst 3:22
B The Mist Rider [Medley] 19:29
Companies, etc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Fortuna Records
  • Recorded At – Tonstudio St. Blasien
  • Copyright (c) – Rüdiger Oppermann
  • Published By – Heupferd Musik Verlag GmbH
  • Art Direction – Concept Image Design
  • Bass – Holger Michalski
  • Composed By, Performer – Rüdiger Oppermann
  • Engineer [Sound Engineer] – Gunter Pauler*
  • Flute [Bamboo Flute], Panpipes – Dario Domingues
  • Harp [Neo-Irish Harp, Celtic Wire-strung Harp, Single Action Pedal Harp, African Bowed Harp (Kundi), West African Lute Harp (Kora)], Bombo, Talking Drum, Percussion [African Drums, Ngalbi, Kanzantine], Flute [South American, Bamboo Flute (Kena)], Panpipes [Siku] – Rüdiger Oppermann
  • Liner Notes – Katherine McNeil
  • Photography By [Cover Photo] – Hartmut Rosen
  • Photography By [Photo Of The Artist] – Uli Severin
  • Producer – Carsten Linde, Rüdiger Oppermann
  • Recorded By [Aeolian Harp] – Marco Angelo McLean
Notes Recorded in October 1984 at the St. Blasien Sound Studio, Nordheim, Germany. The Aeolian harp was recorded on the coast of California (Summer 1984).

First released in Germany in 1985 on vinyl as Rüdiger Oppermann - Reise Nach Harfistan.

All titles were translated to english for this release. Copies in real-time on Chrome cassettes with Dolby.

All compositions © 1984 Rüdiger Oppermann / Heupferd Musikverlagsgesellschaft