Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search


Artist: Steve Roach

Year: 1986
Country: United States
Catalog No: Fortuna, FOR 036
Format: Tape
  Empetus In Four Movements
A1 Arrival 4:18
A2 Seeking 5:30
A3 Conquest 6:03
A4 Empowerment 3:40
B1 Twilight Heat 3:15
B2 Merge 6:05
B3 Urge 6:14
B4 Distance Is Near 2:37
B5 The Memory 5:45
  • Co-producer – Michael Stearns
  • Composed By, Producer, Recorded By – Steve Roach
  • Design [Graphic Design] – Janaia Donaldson
  • Electronic Drums, Electronics [Sequencer], Synthesizer [Analog, Digital] – Steve Roach
  • Engineer [Voice Recording] – Darwin Foye
  • Photography By [Back Photo] – John Lambert (4)
  • Strings [The Beam] – Michael Stearns (tracks: A1, A3, A4)
(C) 1986 Steve Roach, Soundquest BMI
(P) 1986 Fortuna Records
Manufactured and distributed by Celestial Harmonies.
European distribution: Kuckuck Schallplatten.

Recorded on chromium dioxide tape for playback at normal setting.