Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

The Haunting

Artist: Theatre Of Ice

Year: 1983
Country: United States
Catalog No: Demented Mind Mill, 005
Format: Tape
A1 A Militant Hymn  
A2 Down Arizona Way  
A3 Theatre Of Ice  
A4 You Are The Children  
A5 Puppet Love  
A6 The Burning Man  
A7 A Single Bullet  
A8 The Ghost Did A Scarey Walk  
A9 Driven  
A10 Monsters From Beyond  
A11 A Wagonload Of Corpses  
B1 Fade To Red  
B2 The Sound  
B3 Creature On The Hill  
B4 On And On  
B5 Comfort  
B6 Brain Damage  
B7 Message From Home  
B8 From The Ruins Of My Mind  
B9 Procession  
B10 Golden Girl  
Companies, etc.
  • Recorded At – Demented Mind Mill
  • Drums, Guitar – Mark Johnson (4)
  • Guitar, Keyboards – John Johnson (32)
  • Guitar, Synthesizer – Eric Johnson (22)
  • Lyrics By, Music By – Brent*
  • Music By – John*
  • Vocals, Guitar – Brent Johnson
Recorded at the Demented Mind Mill and live at various locations between May 21 and August 10 1983.

A Tortured Product Of The Demented Mind Mill
Guitar & Keyboards - John Johnson
Vocals & Guitar - Brent Johnson
Drums & Things - Mark Johnson
Occasionally - Eric Johnson
Music - John & Brent
Lyrics - Brent

A Tortured Product Of The Demented Mind Mill
Theatre Of Ice are masters of of the B-monster movie sound. This is raw primitive rock music whose subject matter deals with the morbid and macabre. Features a savage, echoey guitar sound and vocals straight-from-the-crypt. Recorded in a haunted house in the middle of the Nevada desert, THE HAUNTING is made up of 21 tracks with titles like "The Burning Man", "Monsters From Beyond", "A Wagonload Of Corpses", "Brain Damage" and "From The Ruins Of My Mind".
- January 1985 Cause And Effect Cassette Distribution Catalog