Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Avantgarde Vol. 1

Artist: Various

Year: 1968
Country: Germany
Catalog No: Deutsche Grammophon 104 988/93
Format: Vinyl Lp-6
    Witold Lutos?awski / Krysztof Penderecki / Toshiro Mayuzumi - LaSalle-Quartett - Lutoslawski - Penderecki - Mayuzumi - LaSalle-Quartett
  –Witold Lutoslawski String Quartet  
A1a – I. Introductory Movement  
A1b – 2. Main Movement  
B1 –Krzysztof Penderecki Quartetto Per Archi  
B2 –Toshiro Mayuzumi Prelude For String Quartet  
    Karlheinz Stockhausen - Gruppen / Carré
C –Karlheinz Stockhausen »Gruppen« Für 3 Orchester  
D –Karlheinz Stockhausen »Carré« Für 4 Orchester Und 4 Chöre  
    Gerd Zacher - Mauricio Kagel / Juan Allende-Blin / György Ligeti - Phantasie Für Orgel Mit Obbligati / Sonorités / Volumina • Étude Nr.1 ("Harmonies")
E1 –Mauricio Kagel Phantasie Für Orgel Mit Obbligati  
E2 –Juan Allende-Blin Sonorités  
F1 –György Ligeti Volumina  
F2 –György Ligeti Étude Nr. 1 (»Harmonies«)  
    David Bedford / György Ligeti / Arne Mellnäs / Marek Kopelent - Two Poems For Chorus / Lux Aeterna/ Succsim / Matka - Moderne Chormusik
  –David Bedford Two Poems For Chorus On Words Of Kenneth Patchen  
G1 – 1. O Now The Drenched Land Awakes  
G2 – 2. The Great Birds  
G3 –György Ligeti Lux Aeterna Für 16stimmigen Gemischten Chor A Capella  
H1 –Arne Mellnäs Succsim Per Coro Misto A Cappella  
H2 –Marek Kopelent Matka. Fresca Per Coro Misto E Flauto Solo  
    Vinko Globokar - Discours II / Sequenza V / Solo Für Melodie-Instrument Mit Rückkopplung / Consecuenza
I1 –Vinko Globokar Discours II Pour Cinq Trombones  
I2 –Luciano Berio Sequenza V For Trombone Solo  
J1 –Karlheinz Stockhausen Solo Für Melodie-Instrument Mit Rückkopplung  
J2 –Carlos Roqué Alsina Consecuenza Op. 17 Für Soloposaune  
    Mauricio Kagel - Match Für 3 Spieler
K –Mauricio Kagel Match Für 3 Spieler  
L –Mauricio Kagel Musik Für Renaissance-Instrumente  
Companies, etc.
  • Recorded At – Lutherkirche, Wellingsbüttel
  • Published By – Edition Wilhelm Hansen
  • Published By – Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne
  • Published By – Edition Peters
  • Published By – Universal Edition
  • Published By – Henry Litolff's Verlag
  • Published By – C. F. Peters
  • Published By – Bärenreiter
  • Made By – Deutsche Grammophon Hamburg
  • Pressed By – Deutsche Grammophon Gesellschaft Pressing Plant
  • Design – Holger Matthies
  • Engineer [Recording] – Dietmar Liebidi (tracks: K), Hans-Peter Schweigmann (tracks: G1 to H2), Heinz Wildhagen (tracks: I1 to J2), Klaus Scheibe (tracks: A1a to B2, E1 to F2)
  • Liner Notes – Dieter Schnebel (tracks: E1 to F2), Heinz Joachim (tracks: G1 to H2), Heinz-Klaus Metzger (tracks: A1a to B2), Karlheinz Stockhausen (tracks: C to D), Mauricio Kagel (tracks: K to L), Vinko Globokar (tracks: I1 to J2)
  • Liner Notes [Translated By] – Rolf Gehlhaar (tracks: C to D)
  • Producer – Dr. Wilfried Daenicke (tracks: I1 to J2), Karl Faust (tracks: A1a to B2, E1 to K)
  • Recorded By – Norddeutscher Rundfunk Hamburg* (tracks: D), Westdeutscher Rundfunk Köln* (tracks: C, J1, L)
  • Recording Supervisor [Artistic Supervision] – Dr. Manfred Richter* (tracks: E1 to H2), Mauricio Kagel (tracks: K), Rainer Brock (tracks: A1a to B2, I1 to K2)
Box contains 6 Deutsche Grammophon records forming the Avantgarde series Volume 1, with catalogue numbers 104 988 to 104 993.

Early "tulip" labels.

in the Apostel Gymnasium, Cologne on May 9, 1965 (track C)
in the Lutherkirche in Hamburg-Wellingsbüttel (tracks E1 to F2)
live at the world première on April 26, 1967 (track L).