Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)


Artist: Stereolab

Year: 0
Country: United Kingdom
Catalog No: Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks, D-UHFD27
Format: Vinyl Lp-2
A1 Black Ants In Sound-Dust 1:57
A2 Space Moth 7:33
A3 Captain Easychord 5:25
B4 Baby Lulu 5:12
B5 The Black Arts 5:11
B6 Hallucinex 3:48
C7 Double Rocker 5:31
C8 Gus The Mynahbird 9:03
C9 Naught More Terrific Than Man 4:02
D10 Nothing To Do With Me 3:33
D11 Suggestion Diabolique 7:52
D12 Les Bons Bons Des Raisons 6:43
Companies, etc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks
  • Copyright (c) – Duophonic Ultra High Frequency Disks
  • Published By – Island Music
  • Published By – Chris Morris
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Distributed By – Vital (2)
  • Manufactured By – Key Production
  • Recorded At – Soma Electronic Music Studios
  • Mixed At – Soma Electronic Music Studios
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Arranged By [Brass & Flute Arrangements] – A. Robinson*, S O'Hagan*
  • Bass [6 String Bass] – S. Johns*
  • Design – House*
  • Drums – A. Ramsay*
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – J. O'Rourke*, S O'Hagan*, T Gane*
  • Electronics, Tape [Tape Echos And Delays] – J O'Rourke*, J McEntire*, T Gane*
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – J. Lemos* (tracks: A3, B5, C8, D10, D12)
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – J O'Rourke* (tracks: A3, B5, C8, D10, D12), J McEntire* (tracks: A1, A2, B4, B6, C7, C9, D11)
  • Flute [Flutes], Bass Harmonica – P. Mertens*
  • Harpsichord [Elec Harpsichord], Electric Piano [Rhodes Elec Piano] – M Jorgensen*
  • Management [Meta Management] – Pikey*
  • Mastered By – Steve Rooke
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – SRZ*
  • Mixed By – J O'Rourke* (tracks: A3, B5, C8, D10, D12), J McEntire* (tracks: A1, A2, B4, B6, C7, C9, D11), The Groop (2)
  • Percussion, Whistle [Whistles], Effects [Sound Effects] – J McEntire*, L. Sadier*, M. Hansen*
  • Performer [Stereolab Are] – A. Ramsay*, L. Sadier*, M. Hansen*, M. Lhote*, S. Johns*, T. Gane*
  • Piano, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer, Rhodes, RMI Rocksichord, Pianet], Clavinet, Harpsichord [Elec. Harpsichord], Organ [Farfisa Organ], Celesta [Celeste] – J O'Rourke*, J McEntire*, S. O'Hagan*, T. Gane*
  • Technician [Computer Assistance] – M. Jorgensen*
  • Trombone – Jeb Bishop
  • Trumpet – Dave Max Crawford
  • Vibraphone [Vibes], Marimba, Glockenspiel – J O'Rourke*, J McEntire*
  • Vocals [Singing] – L. Sadier*, M. Hansen*
  • Written-By – Morris* (tracks: D10), Sadier*, Gane*
All songs Sadier/Gane published by Island Music except 'Nothing To Do With Me' Gane/Sadier/Morris published by Island Music/Chris Morris.

Recorded and mixed at Soma Electronic Music Studio, Chicago, Il., USA, Oct. 2000 - Feb. 2001.
Directly mastered from the analogue master tapes using an advanced head without digital processes.
Some edits differ from the CD version.

Limited pressing of 1200 hand numbered copies in hessian heavy book-like gatefold sleeve, including printed inner sleeves.
Made in England by Key Production.
Special packaging by Bookworks.