Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search

Radio Iceland

Artist: Peter Griggs & Iris Brooks & Glen Velez

Year: 1985
Country: United States
Catalog No: Music Of The World H-102
Format: Tape
A1 Magnetic Fields  
A2 Pavane  
A3 Bodhran  
A4 Floating World  
B1 Radio Iceland  
B2 Fragments  
B3 100 Camels In The Courtyard  
B4 Drum Dance  
  • Composed By – Glen Velez (tracks: A3), Peter Griggs (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B4)
  • Engineer – Dana McCurdy, David Gottlieb, Nick Didkovsky
  • Engineer, Producer – Bob Haddad
  • Flute [Flutes], Voice – Iris Brooks
  • Guitar, Lute, Synthesizer [Synthesizers], Voice – Peter Griggs
  • Percussion, Voice – Glen Velez
The performers, all of whom are multi-instrumentalsts, draw upon a number of unusual techniques such as multiphonics, harmonic singing, and hand drumming styles from India, Brazil and the Middle East. These are combined with new music resources including the Fairlight Computer Music Instrument, a digital computer synthesizer with an infinite capacity for processing acoustic and natural sounds.