Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 2 images)

La Ronde

Artist: Michel Chion

Year: 1983
Country: France
Label: INA-GRM
Catalog No: INA-GRM, 9114 ch
Format: Vinyl Lp
  La Ronde (24:08)
A1 Pensées Du Matin 1:23
A2 Ariette 1:06
A3 L'été 2:09
A4 Playtime 3:15
A5 La Vierge Folle 3:11
A6 Les Mots 1:44
A7 Pour Lucienne 3:42
A8 Jardins Jadis 1:26
A9 Prière 3:45
A10 Pensées Du Soir 1:42
A11 La Machine À Passer Le Temps 5:22
  On N'arrête Pas Le Regret (12:47)
B1 Coup De Soleil Sur Un Vitrail 2:06
B2 Cris Et Babils 4:23
B3 Mondnacht 1:07
B4 Ronde "Notre Dame Du Regret" 1:06
B5 Cauchemar En Rose 3:40
B3 Tu Mouvement 9 11:50
Companies, etc.
  • Distributed By – Harmonia Mundi France
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – INA-GRM
  • Produced At – Studios INA-GRM
  • Composed By, Liner Notes – Michel Chion
  • Curated By [Collections Dirigées Par] – François Bayle
  • Recorded By [Instrumental Portions], Piano, Toy Piano, Piano [Prepared], Clavichord, Electric Organ, Synthesizer [Korg], Lyrics By – Michel Chion (tracks: A1 to A10)
  • Voice – Ellen Larsen (tracks: A1 to A10), Lanie Goodman (tracks: A1 to A10)
"La Ronde" suite in ten movements composed in 1982. Realized in INA-GRM studios (Summer 1982).
"La machine à passer le temps" composed in 1972.
"On n'arrête pas le regret" composed in 1975. Commissioned by INA-GRM and realized in INA-GRM studios.
"Tu" (9th Mouvement) composed in 1981. Commissioned by INA-GRM.

"Série gramme : haute précision acoustique en pochette économique" [Serie gramme: high acoustic fidelity packaged in an affordable sleeve]

Includes three 12"/12" blue-indigo & white booklets, one 8-page with pictures and texts in French, a 4-page with translations in English, without pictures, and another 4-page with translations in German, without pictures.

? 1983 INA-GRM
Made in France