Top Back to Overview
Show only Direct Results
Show All Related Results
Back to Category-Overview
Back to Category-Search
(1 of 1 images)

Hokmah Nistarah

Artist: Esoterica Landscapes 7

Year: 1990
Country: United States
Catalog No: Anomie Records 004
Format: Vinyl Lp
A1 I'll Die For My Own Sins 13:00
A2 Repetition As A Form Of Change 4:45
A3 Soul Magnetic Conception 3:33
B1 Hokmah Nistarah 4:50
B2 Arotic Chaorder 3:20
B3 Moving Time 4:30
B4 Walking On Water 6:00
  • Artwork [Cover] – Susan L. Pass
  • Graphics – Joan Hargis
  • Guitar, Sampler [Samples], Bass, Performer [Sheet Metal], Trumpet, Vocals, Effects [Efx] – Jim Wilson (4)
  • Guitar, Vocals, Effects [Efx] – Factor E. Ofone
  • Photography By – George Hixson
  • Recorded By, Engineer, Producer – Esoterica Landscapes 7
  • Violin, Trumpet, Vocals, Bass, Effects [Efx] – Bonnie E. McNairn*
This album was recorded, engineered, and produced by Esoterica Landscapes 7, Fall & Winter 1989.

All material improvised…nothing is ever repeated.

All cuts recorded live in Timeless Studio, except B2 recorded 9/27/89 live at Commerce Street Artist's Warehouse and A1 recorded 10/29/89 live above Vallhalla on the steps of the Chemistry Building, Rice University; remastered from cassette at HCC studios, no overdubs, except B1 multi-tracked at HCC.

Special thanks:
Joan Hargis, Scott Sommers at KPFT, George Hixson, Commerce Street Artist's Warehouse especially Deborah Moore & Wes Hicks, Scott & Bliss of Anomie Records, J.R. & Rebekah at The Axiom, Carl & Amy at KTRU, Chuck Roast at KPFT, Robert at Dream Merchant, Ralph at Pik N Pak, Soudabeh Babcock, Norman Stewart Jr., Karen, Robert & Marjorie, Nick & Eric, and to all who have glided inward in search of Hokmah Nistarah.

Includes 3 inserts.